Board of Directors

M.A.V.L.I is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors. We hold annual general meetings, and monthly business meetings which are open to any interested persons. Board members are elected for two year terms. We are a provincial chapter of a national governing body called A.V.L.I.C. (Association of Visual Language Interpreters of Canada). Please feel free to contact any of the board members.

 

Board Contact Information

PositionTermNameE-mail
President2017-2019Cindy Boscowpresident@mavli.com
Vice President2016-2018Meaghan Gessnervp@mavli.com
Tresasurer2017-2019Monica Furertreasurer@mavli.com
Secretary2016-2018Tania MacNeilsecretary@mavli.com
Membership2016-2018Shaina Dumontmembership@mavli.com
Fundraising2017-2019Jane Langesfundraising@mavli.com
Professional Development2017-2019Mandy MacDonaldpd@mavli.com
Public Relations2016-2018Elaine Fong
Sarah Klassen
pr@mavlicom
MEC2017-2019Kristina Goranson
Erica Trethart
mec@mavli.com
Webmaster2017-2019Arleen Anwebmaster@mavli.com
AEIP Representative2016-2017Danica Loewen
Erika Duguay
Member at Large2017-2019Brenda Rutherford