Board of Directors

MAVLI is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors. We hold annual general meetings and monthly business meetings which are open to any interested persons. Board members are elected for two year terms. We are a provincial chapter of a national governing body, CASLI (Canadian Association of Sign Language Interpreters). Please feel free to contact any of the board members.

Board Contact Information

PositionTermNameE-mail
President2017-2019Cindy Boscowpresident@mavli.com
Vice President2018-2020Meaghan Gessnervp@mavli.com
Treasurer2017-2019Monica Furertreasurer@mavli.com
Secretary2018-2020Erica Trethart
(acting secretary: Sarah Szalai)
secretary@mavli.com
Membership2018-2020Shaina Dumontmembership@mavli.com
Fundraising2017-2019Emily Duncanfundraising@mavli.com
Professional Development2017-2019Mandy MacDonaldpd@mavli.com
Public Relations2018-2020Xenia Gallardo
Sarah Szalai
pr@mavlicom
Member at Large2017-2019Brenda Rutherfordbrenda.rutherford@eccoe.ca
MECJennifer Horvathmec@mavli.com
Webmaster2017-2019Anna Salgadowebmaster@mavli.com
AEIP Representative2016-2017vacant